How i got physically hurt by DaoC and if it happens to you,, how to ease the pain

E

Eyeinthedark

I was rich :p 70 GOLD =) ,, so i decided to treat my self to some armor dye,,

lets c now,, blue color,, nice 25 silver ,, ah Crimson color 30 silver buy 3,,

hmm where is the third,,,

*Heart Attack* :p

If this happens to you, one thing may save u. Some cind of Desktop animal, a fluffy moose a Gerbil, perhaps a garfield!

Now ...Take hold of ur Desktop animal and do the following

1. Put Desktop animals head in drawer
2. gently close Drawer
3. Yank at Desktop animals body
4. Feel better and go kill Drakes

E

Eyeinthedark

Originally posted by Sissyfoo
I hope you don't have any pets. :-s

=) i am not a monster!

That incident really hurt :p especially since i am a noob.

C

Cap'n Sissyfoo

Heh, well I recently deleted my trade bot because I didn't like the name...only to remember that all my weapons and armour were in his vault so I had to make a whole new set. ;)

E

Eyeinthedark

Originally posted by Sissyfoo
Heh, well I recently deleted my trade bot because I didn't like the name...only to remember that all my weapons and armour were in his vault so I had to make a whole new set. ;)

eeep man i feel ur pain really do :) ,, thank god this game isnt as item/money based as anarchy online.

E

Eyeinthedark

Originally posted by old.m0000
i dont get it.

Ï bought Crimson paint thinking the cost was 30 silver, while it actually was 30 gold,, hence i lost 60 gold and almost all the money i had : )

W

WardyWonderland

The moral of this story is to not pay the rip of prices that merchants charge and get a alchemist to make them for you :)

E

Eyeinthedark

Originally posted by WardyWonderland
The moral of this story is to not pay the rip of prices that merchants charge and get a alchemist to make them for you :)

no ,, the moral of the Story is learn to distinguish between 30s and 30g :)

H

Hit ^_^

done the deleet vault thingy 2 times now. :\