greetings from the US servers ;)

O

old.Breydel

Hello fellow realm defenders! DAoC US servers are down for a small fix so I thought I would pop in here to say hi, so..... HI! :)

How are things going on Prydwen? Is Midgard still owning the frontier lands? Did Blej finally got his TL boots? LOL. :)

For those of you that don't know me (anymore), I started playing DAoC Europe from day 1 closed beta until 6 weeks into retail (had a 42 skald named Breydel on Prydwen). Now I'm playing on the US servers for 5 weeks and I have a 25 scout on Nimue (RP) and 31 warden & 19 eldritch on Morgen Le Fay.

I can see the whining and bitching on GOA's door hasn't changed much. If you got some questions about how life is on the other side of the big water compared to here feel free to ask, I'll try to answer as objective as possible.

Brey

G

Galatea

well i suppose the acher classes want to know this, will they be gimped as much as they've been moaning about in irc?

O

old.Breydel

I haven't played my scout much since 1.50 (the warden is now my main) but I can tell you this from my experience at level 24 in Thidranki (20-24 battleground).

1. I once one shotted a elven enchanter who was also level 24 and thus conned equal yellow to me. I did about 450 dmg to him with my crit shot. I'm saracen and my dex was capped with items (also put +10 in dex from the start). The bow I used was a self crafted 95% qual longbow that conned orange at 24, I think these are the ironwood bows, not sure. Needless to say I'm very proud at this shot. I one-shotted various blue conning dwarves too (not sure what class they were) but it feels way better shooting an equal con, penetrating his bladeturn. :)

2. I killed various chainwearing Middies in 2/3 shots. Also most Hibs went down very fast. What I feared the most of these classes were skalds as they usually got to me (on a failed attempt to get them) before I could restealth. Scouts don't get a fleeing speed skill like hunters and rangers.