GOA kills it's own forums. :P

O

old.Kelmon

Anyway. I made an account here. Let's see who else has enough tolerance for green to bother with this.. green place.

Damn, it reminds me of Hibernia. X_x

T

Trebz

Green rocks!

Ok so i'm biase and having worked with the colour for so many years gives me a certain affinity with it.

You'll get used to it and come to love it, truly...you will....

G

granny

Well I'm happy with a move to these forums, I've been using them for about 2 years now anyway :p

And let's be honest, the DaoC section here could *really* do with a bit of a boost :p

That reminds me, Trebz m8, what's the BW plans regarding daoc? There's the start of a nice section on the webby but not a lot (ok, nothing) in the way of real content yet.

Oh and is there any chance of a coulour-scheme change just for the daoc forums? People are in general very conservative creatures and if these few forums only had a nice, hmm, shall we say, randomly, black & brown theme then it might reduce the resistance-to-change that will be apparent over the next few weeks.

The closing of the official forums IS going to split the Euro daoc community and do irreparable damage to the game outside of the US and there's nothing we can do about that, but we can at least hope for some preservation of the old comunity here :)

Whitelight - zZap! Pow! WhoOosh! Elf!

The Harpers

T

Trebz

It is possible to recolour certain sections yes, but that would me redoing all the buttons etc, which i dont have time for atm, sorry!

Anyways, who says rpg hasto be brown/black, nowt wrong with green! They go together like mud and er, grass?

G

granny

Originally posted by Trebz
It is possible to recolour certain sections yes, but that would me redoing all the buttons etc, which i dont have time for atm, sorry!

Anyways, who says rpg hasto be brown/black, nowt wrong with green! They go together like mud and er, grass?

I just meant to match the soon-to-be-dead offical forums ;)

T

Trebz