Fixing quickbars for new servers

Puppet

Part of the furniture
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
3,232
Start a commandline ; most will do this by starting cmd and do following

Change Directory to
C:\Users\[user]\AppData\Roaming\Electronic Arts\Dark Age of Camelot\LotM
Copy *-1.ini to *-90.ini

For non geeks; type the following:

Log out chars:

CD %USERPROFILE% [enter]
CD AppData [enter]
CD Roaming [enter]
CD "Electronic Arts" [enter]
CD "Dark Age of Camelot" [enter]
CD LoTM [enter]
COPY *-1.INI *-90.INI [enter] <-- Type for fixing Excal
COPY *-6.INI *-91.INI [enter] <-- Type for fixing Prydwen
exit [enter]

Log back in.

Thanks to Teleri and Laff for providing with server-codes.
 

Puppet

Part of the furniture
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
3,232
Complete PC-tools can make a .BAT file with the following content:

Code:
CD %USERPROFILE%
CD AppData 
CD Roaming 
CD "Electronic Arts"
CD "Dark Age of Camelot" 
CD LoTM
COPY *-1.INI *-90.INI
COPY *-6.INI *-91.INI
@ECHO All done! Press key etc etc xD
@PAUSE
exit

You can do this by starting NotePad, paste the content in it and save it as fix-qbar.bat in Notepad, then doubleclick on the newly created file.
 

LordjOX

Part of the furniture
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
3,886
Use the %APPDATA% env variable instead, as that is vista/win7 specific

Should point to the current users appdata junction
 

Rellik

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Feb 19, 2004
Messages
1,625
Couldnt get your fancy pants thing to work...

Just deleted the CD stuff and put the bat file in the right folder that i wanted "fixed" and used this:
COPY *-1.INI *-90.INI
COPY *-6.INI *-91.INI

Done! :wub:
 

Puppet

Part of the furniture
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
3,232
Couldnt get your fancy pants thing to work...

Just deleted the CD stuff and put the bat file in the right folder that i wanted "fixed" and used this:
COPY *-1.INI *-90.INI
COPY *-6.INI *-91.INI

Done! :wub:

Hehe, yeah my above batch is Vista/Win7 only I think.. This might do trick for XP (aswell)

Code:
CD %APPDATA%
CD "Electronic Arts"\
CD "Dark Age of Camelot" 
CD LoTM
COPY *-1.INI *-90.INI
COPY *-6.INI *-91.INI
@ECHO All done! Press key etc etc xD
@PAUSE
exit

If not, your solution will always work, do a file-search for *-1.ini or *-6.ini on your harddrive till u find the right directory and execute the 2 COPY lines and ur done as well :)


Glastonbury :
COPY *-18.ini *-94.ini
 

Wazkyr

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Jun 26, 2004
Messages
1,726
Now we are talking about this kind of stuff.

Anybody know how to purge the account field on the login client without reinstalling?
Now that every account is named _eu I got a waste of old accounts in the field that dont need. Already had the first 4 trial clients bogging up the space :(
 

Puppet

Part of the furniture
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
3,232
Now we are talking about this kind of stuff.

Anybody know how to purge the account field on the login client without reinstalling?
Now that every account is named _eu I got a waste of old accounts in the field that dont need. Already had the first 4 trial clients bogging up the space :(

In the same directory %APPDATA%\Roaming\Electronic Arts\Dark Age of Camelot\LotM

you will find user.dat

Edit this file in Notepad.dat and find the line:

Code:
accounts=lots,of,garbage

Remove the garbage so it only says accounts=

Save file, done. Then all 'remembered' accounts are gone, probably have to accept TOS again, but small price to pay :)
 

Wazkyr

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Jun 26, 2004
Messages
1,726
In the same directory %APPDATA%\Roaming\Electronic Arts\Dark Age of Camelot\LotM

you will find user.dat

Edit this file in Notepad.dat and find the line:

Code:
accounts=lots,of,garbage

Remove the garbage so it only says accounts=

Save file, done. Then all 'remembered' accounts are gone, probably have to accept TOS again, but small price to pay :)

Thanks for this :)
Now i even got my accounts in the order i want :p
 

Sharkith

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
2,798
Start a commandline ; most will do this by starting cmd and do following

Change Directory to
C:\Users\[user]\AppData\Roaming\Electronic Arts\Dark Age of Camelot\LotM
Copy *-1.ini to *-90.ini

For non geeks; type the following:

Log out chars:

CD %USERPROFILE% [enter]
CD AppData [enter]
CD Roaming [enter]
CD "Electronic Arts" [enter]
CD "Dark Age of Camelot" [enter]
CD LoTM [enter]
COPY *-1.INI *-90.INI [enter] <-- Type for fixing Excal
COPY *-6.INI *-91.INI [enter] <-- Type for fixing Prydwen
exit [enter]

Log back in.

Thanks to Teleri and Laff for providing with server-codes.

Thanks for that - whats the command for 600plat as well?

:D
 

Mas

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Apr 22, 2005
Messages
946
Just reinstalled the US version from scratch. HAvent played in a few years and was wondering can we still use the old icons pre the warhammer'esque' icons?
 

LordjOX

Part of the furniture
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
3,886
Can assume it's a simple iteration then

Ywain1 = 48
Ywain2 = 49
Ywain3 = 50
Ywain4 = 51
Ywain5 = 52
Ywain6 = 53
Ywain7 = 54
Ywain8 = 55
Ywain9 = 56
Ywain10 = 57
 

eble

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
409
Can assume it's a simple iteration then

Ywain1 = 48
Ywain2 = 49
Ywain3 = 50
Ywain4 = 51
Ywain5 = 52
Ywain6 = 53
Ywain7 = 54
Ywain8 = 55
Ywain9 = 56
Ywain10 = 57

think your right, ywain10 is 57 :)
 

Shagrat

I am a FH squatter
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
6,945
dunno actually looks like my ywain1 toons have a -41 suffix
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom