Fiontan is finally free

fiontan

Fledgling Freddie
I started playing multi-player games online in 1995 (at the age of 17) on a text-based non-commercial so called MUD. Now, 11 years later, after being enchanted for dozens of pages on the site http://www.wowdetox.com/ , I have finally realized how I have been chained. I have managed school, work, settling with my love, travelled etc but I have never really worked for anything more than what is minimally required by society, without understanding this myself. Most the free time, the really free time, I have used for playing these games. I woke up at 3am one day, with the thought that time had come for me to question the way I live. I realized that I have so much more potential, so many more dreams, that somehow were lulled by these games. At 17 I felt that I was too small, and the world too big, I guess I was attracted by a smaller universe that I could understand and get fast "rewards" from - and the games kept me in that status. But it is not true, we can learn enough of real life to form our own future. My chains have broken and I am now a much happier man. Unfortunately, I think noone but you yourself can find your personal way out.

This , from www.wowdetox.com/ , was the last push I needed. Isn't it good?:

"Are you like a heroin addict who keeps shooting up in an attempt to relive that first high?"

Elkie

Can't get enough of FH
weither you mean your quiting or not I dont know but ive had hard day doing work so maybe ive missed something xD

If so good luck with life I personally visit all types of places around the world and mainly play games the most in winter time.

WiiWii

Loyal Freddie
May you find better rewards in the great game called "Life"

/respect Fiontan

tierk

Part of the furniture
Never talked in game but seen u owning hard core ingame. If its a goodbye thread good luck and may you find what you seek out there and achive all that you aim for.