FAO: Zargar or GOA rep.

Q

quinthar

Grats to you for "finally" putting up a response to the issues encountered on Saturday evening, even though it was 40hrs late!.

Unfortunatly this is typical of GOA and frankly its appauling that it has allowed to continue, I'm disgusted with the canned responses we keep getting and the fact its continually late if ever.

Being compensated for lost time is not really the issue here, its about running a business that you guys clearly have knowledge gaps in, the fact that the issue was not dealt with instantly (I'm sure you guys have pagers and if not WHY not!) a post should have been made when the problem was discovered, I am an IT manager for 90,000 users so I do have some idea of what I am talking about, let me tell you how it looks to me.

1. It looks at though you guys did not even notice the problem until this morning or perhaps this afternoon who really knows?.

2. It looks like the servers are not monitored outside of business hours.

3. It looks like you still dont care about your users, I'm sure I speak for a great many people that would rather the problems with this server be fixed rather than give us a free day to compensate us for our lost gaming time.

4. It looks like you guys all had the weekend off and 2000+ users on this server came second.

Now, I said thats what it looks like, its now YOUR job (Or at least somebodies job in GOA) to tell me why that is not the case.

Its about time you guys were a little more transparent in your operating practises, because I'm about --> <--- this far away from sticking both my accounts on E-Bay and launching a personal crusade to have GOA stripped of the franchise/gaming license whatever it may be.

Over to you, assuming you even care.

S

Sibanac

this is not an official game forum, so dont expect any response.

Oh and threatening to sell your acc on ebay, thats like saying "I am going to stop playing but I'll get sameone else to pay the subs.

Want to make a statement?