Essential PDA software

D

danger

I've been playing around with my Dell Axim X5 for a few months now and boy is it great :) I haven't really loaded anything on there other than some emulators so basically at the moment it's a glorified gameboy / organiser :)

I was just wondering what PPC utilities and software etc everyone uses, I just have this feeling there's loads more I could be getting out of it that I've just not discovered yet :)

B

bids

Apart from the standard Microsoft stuff, on my Ipaq 3630 I have:

TV Remore Controller (crap range but a cool toy to impress)
DTSysView - Easy hardware management
PocketTV - multimedia player (better/leaner than MMP)
CE Filecommander for Telnetting
Mini-Netstumbler and a CF 802.11b card for wireless hacking :)

C

Custodian

On me old IBM Workpad I got a dandy little utility that I downloaded that is a shopping list. Lets me add stuff and I tick them when I need one (or more), and then tick them off as I walk around Sainsburys and....

why you looking at me like that...

at least it's practical :(

T

Tom

Pocket TV is a must, I have the unaired 1st southpark video its always good for a laugh.

I also have TomTom navigator on there, for when I'm in the car.

P

PR.

I use PocketInformant for my organiser, it is a lot better than the built in stuff.

I use SPB pocket backup which allows me to remotely backup to my PC is very quick and has executable backup files

I use RepliGo which allows you to create PDF style documents that are very easy to read onscreen thanks to screen wrapping

Bust'Em is a fantastic game made by the people at penny arcade, its basically the paddle and ball game to destroy the blocks, but has lots of great power-ups

Also Pocket Monopoly, Pocket Scrabble and Simcity 2000.

TextMaker is my word processor, it is equal feature wise to Word 2000 it supports Mail Merges/Tables/HTML/Imbedded pictures.

More later... work :(

P

PR.