English Guild?

F

- Fedaykin -

Yes I know this should be in the guilds and alliances bit, but that hardly ever gets read, and the mods suck here anyway :)

I am new to camlann level 12 skald but increasing rapidly, just wondering if there are any English guilds. I have seen lots of French and GErman guilds, also norwegian etc but so far no English guild. The lack of english people in the game astonishes me actually, there are so little about.

If anyone knows of a guild or would like to start one please post here pr pm me (maxpower) in the game and we can have words.

Regards

O

-optical-

Dunno what your talking about, there are alot of english people who play excal and pryd, didnt realise it at first but when i got to higher lvls i was surprised to see so many english people playing daoc.
Camlann might be different though.
If there aint any english/british guild on camlann it dont necessarily mean no english people play there though.

O

old.Isos

yea Ive also noticed the lack of english guilds,

there are no really big ones except Nolby and you cant join them
so whats left???

M

matax

Perhaps the majority of English have already realised that Camlann sucks ;)

O

old.Lianuchta

I was always under the impression that Avalanche and Celtic Fist were mainly Excal players. And I don't think there is a Britain only type of guild. Most english speaking guilds (like Fear) will have a large mix of nationalities but the /gu will be in english.

M

matax

Originally posted by matax
Perhaps the majority of English have already realised that Camlann sucks ;)

I'd just like to say before Nedowiz or anyone else gets on my case for this comment that it is not serious, but was meant to be ironic based on a large proportion of posts to be seen stating this (I also tried to qualify this with a smiley). Personally I do not know if PvP sucks as I have not given it much play time and anyone is free to enjoy it as much or as little as they want.

kthxbye :)

A

Alkoran