Empire Careers...

Wildkard

Fledgling Freddie
Hi Guys

Hoping here that some of the closed beta guys can give me some advice.

I was really wanting to play for order in the Empire. My Original career of choice was going to be a KoTBS, but with their sad demise I am stuck trying to choose a new career!

I am really tempted by the warrior priest, but having read a few threads it seems as though these stalwarts of sigmar aren't in favour with players.

People then talk about the witch hunter being a dps character. Sorry but I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this...what exactly does this mean, how does the witch hunter play?

Then there is the Bright Wizard. What does he play like? Is he as destructive as he looks?

Any comments will be greatly appreciated. Going to maybe try a few different classes in open beta, but I can't see me getting to the higher levels were you will really notice the differences that I'm sure you closed beta players have seen.

Thanks for your help in advance!

Wild

Vell

Fledgling Freddie
Witch Hunter, from what I can tell (I've not done much research to be honest, I want tit to be a surprise when I get in game) is a stealthy stabby stabby kind of person. Like a rogue in the other game that shall not be mentioned. Or, well, like a rogue in every other game too.

Bright Wizard is the same kind of thing but instead of being stealthy stabby stabby, he's casty hurty hurty. Both classes will be doing lots of damage, they just do it in different ways.

If you were thinking of going KoTBS though, surely one of the other tanky tanky slightly hurty classes would be better?

Lomme

Fledgling Freddie
Unless you're planning to join a "leet" guild with a pre-fixed group setup, I see no problem making a Warrior Priest. You'll always get a random group no matter what class you roll.