Desk Speakers.

Gwadien

Uneducated Northern Cretin
Right, need a pair of desk speakers, no sub, just speakers, I currently have these; which do a good enough job; http://www.amazon.co.uk/Logitech-X-...qid=1389383896&sr=8-1&keywords=Logitech+X-140 but the right speakers wire's become loose in the back, and takes alot of moving around to get it working, and it's getting annoying, so I knee-jerk bought these;
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Creative-A6...&qid=1389383948&sr=8-1&keywords=creative+a-60

They were absolutely terrible, and was probably better getting my earphones, putting them in-front of me and playing them full blast.

I was wondering if anyone knew of any good deals going on or anything to get a pair of decent speakers, similar to the first link, I tried shopping on amazon, but it's full of fools who give 5* to anything.

£50 odd budget, mind you, I'm not a proper quality freak.
Cheers.

caLLous

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
What's wrong with a sub? I have a pair of Logitech Z323's (with sub) that I use as "portable" speakers. They're great.

Gwadien

What's wrong with a sub? I have a pair of Logitech Z323's (with sub) that I use as "portable" speakers. They're great.
Selfless reasons really, if I put it on the floor, the person below could hear it, and it's like a solid desk with no way of getting from a plug to the floor without making it look retarded, also if I put it on the desk then my neighbour would hear it, and I don't wanna annoy her.

caLLous

I am a FH squatter
FH Subscriber
Hmm. A student who's worried about bothering neighbours with music? Sometimes I worry about you, Gwad. :(

The ones I linked have a "volume" knob on the back of the sub for bass loudness so you could just turn it down...

Gwadien

Hmm. A student who's worried about bothering neighbours with music? Sometimes I worry about you, Gwad. :(

The ones I linked have a "volume" knob on the back of the sub for bass loudness so you could just turn it down...