DAoC Screenshot Association

Daedalus

Can't get enough of FH
Okay, okay, we're not quite as fancy as the RPSA, but what do we care?

DAoC was born in 2001, and since then it had MANY graphical upgrades. I recently started playing again, so I had to upgrade to Darkness Rising (and I never upgraded to Catacombs). Then I realized how beautiful our game looks right now.

So, the idea is quite simple, make some beautiful screenshots and post 'm in this thread.

You could use your own Webhost, your ISP hosting (most ISPs offer this for free) or one of the following sites:I'll start:
Images of Camelot

Tualatin

Fledgling Freddie
I'll post mine too then :> Not really rare tho.. And seeing i don't play alot in DR client, it's the nicest one i had on my HD.

sshot005.jpg

and
sshot007.jpg

and (ToA Client)
sshot.jpg

Raven

Happy Shopper Ray Mears
FH Subscriber
daoc graphics make WoW look kinda shit these days :) will post a few later on when i have finished my vid :)

Daedalus

Can't get enough of FH
Fana said:
Always thought the sky of DAoC was the best of any mmorpg

Hmm, I like WoW's sky a lot, that one is really good too.
Other than that, currently DAoC's graphics look a LOT better than WoW's. WoW sticks more to a certain style, though.

Mauness

Can't get enough of FH
i loved your merlin tower pic so much im using it as a background for me laptop :)

ill post some laters :)

Chronictank

FH is my second home
Raven said:
daoc graphics make WoW look kinda shit these days :) will post a few later on when i have finished my vid :)
rather silly comparing the two tbh as they are completely different styles,
wow uses the warcraft-esque models, and does it very well. The graphics are done brilliantly to the style they were tailored to not to mention how the WoW gfx desginers have done amazingly with less pixels to play with