Connction issues - BY related?

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
Servers cranky?

Logged in, zoned into ML 2 dungeon - Crash
GoA page down
Can log in for 10 mins,
Log in again, LD
Log in again, LD
Log in again, LD

Anybody else having problems?
 

Jacilja

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 26, 2004
Messages
265
went ld, tryed relog retry rety retry, service unavalible. tryed excal managed to log on, but geting same thing from pyrd :(
 

Etaew

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
260
cant connect to patch server for a few minutes now to log on
 

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
Mannaged to get in game, had 30 secs then LD again. :(
 

Rhirap

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 3, 2004
Messages
286
Cannot connect to update servers

I went afk for 10 mins and when i came back, i was LD so i hit escape. I go to launch ToA again and the CD key window opens, hit ok, and the patcher doesnt do anything, 5 mins later it gives the Error 201 cannot connect to update server (its as if i have no internet connection) so i checked the pesky XP firewall and i dont have it on so no problem there...i tried retyping the update.dat file, no luck, uninstalled toa and reinstalled it and finally got in the game. a few seconds later (before i even had time to cash 3 buffs) i LD again and im back to the beginning.

The first time i couldnt get in i tried the SI launcher just in case it was something like that and got into my other account immediately, but LDed straight away, then had the same problem.

Any ideas what else i can try?

EDIT: argh i got in again and LDed straight away :(

Cheers
Rhi
 

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
It dosnt seem to be,
Using ping plotter im getting reply times of 9 average from BY, but all open transit routers im getting hit for 45 ish which sucks :(

Just logged on, got attacked by 5 blues, for some reason got "Target it out of range" died, went LD :(
 

Etaew

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
260
im on blueyonder getting lds and cant connect to patch servers etc
 

Rhirap

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 3, 2004
Messages
286
bah they all seem to get crappy once i get them :p was on NTL before and i didnt get a connection half the time...ive restarted my modem a few times too, it seems as though there may be a jam, got a solid activity light quite a lot
 

Etaew

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
260
went on blueyonder status page says there are high speed regional issues :(
 

living

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 25, 2003
Messages
553
Tilda said:
It dosnt seem to be,
Using ping plotter im getting reply times of 9 average from BY, but all open transit routers im getting hit for 45 ish which sucks :(

Just logged on, got attacked by 5 blues, for some reason got "Target it out of range" died, went LD :(
Funny its only people on that net who complains then? :>
 

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
Can you access GoA homepage then?

If it is BY what do I tell them, their routing through/to opentransit is shit?
 

Rhirap

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 3, 2004
Messages
286
bah, ok, thanks a lot guys, appreciated, guess we will have to find something else to amuse ourselves til they sort it out eh? :)

Cheers
Rhi
 

Calamore

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 24, 2003
Messages
169
having same problem cant get passed patcher, and im blueyonder too :(
 

Tareregion

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,132
I LD alot today, 2 already. First in a year or so. Im not on BY.

edit: make that 3

edit2: 4 and counting.
 

Gondaft

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Mar 1, 2004
Messages
3
I'm on BY also and having the same problems on both my pc's.
Error 201
 

Dook

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 19, 2004
Messages
460
I'm on Blueyonder, game's been fine for me all day. :eek:
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom