cheating

F

fiver

howda all

I am asking this a general question i like loads love mohaa but i am get constantly pissed of with the cheating scene that is now engulfing the game.

No longer is the game won on skill, but it is also down to what mods you have installed. skins i dont mind but wall hack no curtains and bushes are taking the piddle

I am a veteran from the counterstrike days and although a bit dated now it could handle cheaters with the help from programs like cs guard.

from what i can tell most users now use a hack of some sort i was hoping spearhead would sort this but sadly this is not the case.

I have been informed that programs are now there to identify cheaters is this true and if so anyone got links. also what are barrysworld doing about this. I have heard that they will not allow any server side programs to identify cheaters. is this true

please help

and remember you may lose without hacks but it is an honest death

ohh and also i noticed the site http://www.cuac.co.uk/ advertised in this forums when will it be finished i for one will sign up and would be proud to be a member of Clans United Against Cheats

Y

Yakkob

man..it pisses me off, is there no end to cheating in games :(

V

vgster

Cheats

And leanstrafers.....

Why do games makers insist on not using anti-cheat software. And why do they make these things possible in the first place. Online gaming sucks these days cos you never know who, and what cheats, you are playing against.

T

TheJkWhoSaysNi

i dont understand why people cheat anyway...its just a game after all...

V

vgster

Spoilers

I don't know either. It seems a waste of time to buy a game just to cheat. We used to get it so much with DF2.

B

Brass Monkeys

I reckon there should be a couple of servers dedicated to cheaters only, that way they can play to their hearts content and cheat amongst themselves and not piss all the rest of us "real players" off!

V

vgster

And teamkillers