Bournemouth University

Karl

Fledgling Freddie
Anyone go here or know anyone who plays daoc and attends this uni?

Karl

Fledgling Freddie
better the mmorpg and normal 9-5 work ;)

Ormorof

FH is my second home
are you staying in private halls or the uni ones? (brother went, he was staying in Glenfern House i think it was called and he managed to play WoW etc)

Karl

Fledgling Freddie
Well im a mature student (21 in april), planning to go in september... now, im not sure if to apply for halls/campus accomidation or not...

I would like to if they let me in... but yeah i wanted to know if they allowed games through thier connection... awesome if they do... seems so if your bro could play WoW.

Ormorof

FH is my second home
Glenfern house was a private halls though, rather than directly owned by the university, ill point him at this thread though and see what he says ;)

edit: on a second thought i cant remember when it was he was playing in glenfern house as wow wasnt out at the time doh, ill have to ask ;)

(but most uni owned/run accomodation will connect through a proxy and will block games :( as im painfully aware here in hull :D )

Karl

Fledgling Freddie
I find it really differs depending on the uni.. some of my mates can get through fine.. some cant... will be a shame if i cant daoc for a year :(

Yeah send your bro here! Much appreciated!

Ezteq

Queen of OT
hahaha i live just up the road from one of their student apartments i could nip down and ask if you like lol theres usually some kids hanging about out side eating KFC

Karl

Fledgling Freddie
if you nip down and ask i will continue to rep you everyday for the rest of my life :p

Not that you need it!! :O

Ezteq

Queen of OT
rofl ok i'll prolly do it tomorrow though cos its getting a bit dark out there now, what did you want me to aask them just if they could play mmrpgs in the halls?

Ezteq

Queen of OT
should i make a poster and ask them to put it up on the message board?

Karl

Fledgling Freddie