Best New Mobile Phone/Contract

eggy

Fledgling Freddie
My current phone is about to die, so I've decided to get a new contract and mobile.

Any thoughts on the latest and greatest mobile phones around? Also, any internet-based phone shops with great value contracts?

I was looking at the D800s on www.mobileexpress.co.uk.

Cheers for any advice.

eggy

Fledgling Freddie
Ah forgot to mention, would prefer O2 as the network.

tris-

Failed Geordie and Parmothief
if you are a student then orange and t mobile do some decent things, as do three.

eggy

Fledgling Freddie
I'm a professional, not a student.

Tilda

ahahah
<breathes>
ahahahahahah

oh, wait, you're serious rod?! :p
:fluffle:

eggy

Fledgling Freddie
Tilda said:
ahahah
<breathes>
ahahahahahah

oh, wait, you're serious rod?! :p
:fluffle:

Let me just look at my paycheque.

Yes, that looks professional enough to me, student scum.

Gamah

Banned
Don't touch LG's with a barge pole, Shite menuing systems, tacky and cheap feeling..and don't last a year without bits falling off or breaking..

If you want a quality solid handset that feels like a phone, and will last a year + I recommend the Sony Ericsson W810i.

I worked for Orange for 2 years a few years back so I know my phones ;)

evzy

Can't get enough of FH
Funnily I was talking with a mate last night who is on about changing his phone - we both agreed neither of us would ever buy another Sony phone - I have had 2 both with problems crashing when skipping thru menu's, he has had 3 with the same type of problems - all diff models as well I think and we know of at least 2 other people who have had Sony's that have had probs - either the software that comes with them is more suited to a ZX81 or as a group we have been the unluckiest ever with phones. Had a Motorola for almost a yr and its never crashed on me yet so I can only go on what I know - Motorola for me if/when I bother to change it.