bard spec for rvr

H

hoden

looking for a good spec for a bard for rvr , do i need good heals or better to have high songs end regen etc and mezzes , what is the main job of a bard in rvr ? any help much thanks :)

H

hoden

do bard get grps easy in rvr i`ve seen loads of bards about since i started playing on hibs , if they dont what class is most needed in hibs rvr , on mid we always short of peeps wanting to play healers in rvr and high mend healer even more rare

O

old.Xanthian

Yes, a good bard ALWAYS gets a group.
Hib rvr is non existant without a bard.

D

decker

What u say about this fight bard spec: 43 nurture, 37 music, 16 regrowth rest to blunt/blade ? :)

B

boni_ofdavoid

Originally posted by decker
What u say about this fight bard spec: 43 nurture, 37 music, 16 regrowth rest to blunt/blade ? :)

I laugh and say bards cant fight, put that knife away and play end ffs ;)

lvl 47 insta has 4 times the coverage of the lvl 37 one and better duration, lvl 37 insta looks a gift to tanks with Determination.

C

chrstffr

Would suck tbh

P

Pempulla

It is a 'possible' spec, but only barely. A bard is a grp char and in a grp a bard is ALWAYS helping out more when playing end, which means it doesn't really matter in the least bit whether the bard has 1 or 50 in a weapon spec as a bard should never have the weapon out in a grp.
IMO if you are going to sacrifice the 47 aoe insta mezz, 37 is really the music spec to go for, but to compensate a bit in grps, you should put the now gained points into regrowth rather than a weapon spec (preferably aiming for 27 (good grp heal) or 33 (good single target heal) in regrowth).
A bard does not have MoC, so healing won't always even be an option for the bard, but with a good grp it is likely that you most of the times get the chance to do it (and you can be useful in 'siege' situs and don't have to be a total 'afk monkey'...).