Backing up license version ...

Wac

Fledgling Freddie
Hello all,

I'm very new to DAoC, just coming to the end of my 14 day free trial and I have to say that I'm in love with this game, I just wish I had discovered it 4 years ago. :(

Anyway, I have a question. I purchased the license version from the european site (http://camelot-europe.goa.com/en/), the game automatically downloaded and installed itself.

My problem is I would like to back the game up to DVD so I don't have to download the game again if I should happen to format my system. Is it possible to get a copy of the installation file in it's complete 2 gig + format so I can burn it to DVD ? I also purchased all the current expansions and so would like to do the same with these, but I presume they may be included in the 2 gig + file.

Thanks for any advice,

Wac. :)

PS. Please don't flame me if this has already been discussed, I did do a search but couldn't find anything. Thanks.

IainC

English WAR Community Manager
You can just copy the install folder to DVD (or anywhere) and that is all you need. DAoC doesn't install like most programs, there are no registry keys or other things to worry about so you can copy and move the entire folder around as much as you like and it'll work from wherever.

scorge

Fledgling Freddie
Wac said:
Hello all,

I'm very new to DAoC, just coming to the end of my 14 day free trial and I have to say that I'm in love with this game, I just wish I had discovered it 4 years ago. :(

Anyway, I have a question. I purchased the license version from the european site (http://camelot-europe.goa.com/en/), the game automatically downloaded and installed itself.