armsman whine

C

Cavex ElSaviour

Sorry about me whining, this is my first, and hopefully my last whine. Since the beginning of the game, and since i found BWhine ive never whined against GoA, Mythic, Mids or hibs, i just accepted the things as they were. But the coming patch (ok, ok, might take a while before its in europe) is worth whining for an armsman.

The first day i started playing i played an armsman, never EVER i had troubles grouping him. Not that we were popular, but it was a simple "of course we can use an extra tank", sure, alays place for a good tank. we werent loved like clerics, pallys, theurgists, minies or sorcs. but this was ok. Armsman are the solid "mid" class, not popular and not hated in groups. In RvR we are doing ok, in 1 vs 1 fights we stand our ground, and loose due to luck, RR, skill and when beeing jumped. Imo, this is what it should to be. With the coming changes Mythic pushes us in the "supporters" roll. we SHOULD be albion's MAIN tank,, not a supporters tank. With the coming changes we are either forced to go S+S or play a supporter for the main tank. But who should be the main tank then? aren't the armsman the heavy, thus main tank in albion?

But why the whine you might ask? only the damage of our stun style gets toned down, and that could be justified, Other classes, like scouts, casters and clerics got more reason to whine. They got nerfed badly.