Are there any (active) roleplayers out there on this cluster?

Inko

Fledgling Freddie
I've been playing for 1-2 months now and got my farmer character to lvl50 *yawn* and tried to grasp the game mechanics as I come from one year of World of Warcraft. So now, natually, I want part of the action which include finding a nice guild or 'community', PvE, RvR and some roleplay if possible.

I originally rolled on the US servers so I could play on dedicated roleplay servers, but friends made me come to EU server. Here there are no dedicated servers so I'm curious; are there any roleplayers out there?

Be it full in-character guilds or casual roleplayers that just like to roleplay a bit when time allows it, I'd be happy to see some names listed or some info about what areas to roam. ;)

And yes, I have browsed though www.tavernsofcamelot.com but it seems more of less deserted judging by the dating of the posts in the majority of forums there.

chretien

Fledgling Freddie
On Alb, there is the Order of the Knights Templar who are a roleplay guild (no ooc in /gu and as little as possible in /g) There is a link in my sig, there's also Rosicrucians and House Soulsplitter who offer a roleplay or roleplay friendly atmosphere.
On Hib there is Artisans of Willow, led by my good friend Aran Thule. A nice lad but he has terrible problems deciding which side he's on...
Don't know about Mid. We had a bit of a roleplay war going on with Savage Conclave at one point but I don't think they are a roleplay guild as such.

eggy

Fledgling Freddie
I heard First Cohort are roleplayers on Alb/Exc.

Ging

Part of the furniture
eggy said:
I heard First Cohort are roleplayers on Alb/Exc.

but, but, but Eggy, u told me what we did last night was "roleplaying". I never knew it could hurt so much. I cannot sit down at the moment and the doctor said he is constantly amazed by the human body's ability to take such abuse....