£1000 PC (max £1250)

- English -

Resident Freddy
New PC time, Im only after the box, no Monitor etc.

requirements :

dual core processor,
2gig ram,
2x good graphics cards or 1 very good one, ie. 8800gt ;)
300gig~HD

and the rest thats required to make them run.

Legean

Fledgling Freddie
if you look at the end of my thread about graphics cards ive posted what i intend to make - you could probs improve on it with a better MB and change things how you want them but its essentially what your asking for - only costs around £900

Edit: Btw im no computer pro thats something ive put together with help from friends and so may not even all work together but im asking around on it so ill let you know

- English -

Resident Freddy
my.php

This is what Ive built, or well a little help from a friend.. ok he did it all!

Mauness

Can't get enough of FH
- English - said:
my.php

This is what Ive built, or well a little help from a friend.. ok he did it all!

all seems ok with that spec, only thing i'd change is the motherboard, 975x chipset is far better than a 965x, just my 2 $ though :)

Afran

Part of the furniture
save your money and don't bother getting the 8800.

Ballard

Fledgling Freddie
The 8800 family do attract a strong premium while being the only dx10 card on the market. They will be in for a relatively dramatic price drop as soon as the ATi dx 10 cards or the 8900 family is released.

A top of the range 1950XTX/1900XTX/7900GT is extremely powerful, can run any game in glorious detail setttings and is much cheaper. At this point in time I think they are all better buys than the 8800 family (espically the GTS which is quite a bit slower than the GTX). However if money is not your concern then by all means the 8800GTX is the best card at the moment.

Afran

Part of the furniture
Ballard said: