Windows xp.. need advice please

• Thread starter old.pala hellraiser
  • Start date
O

old.pala hellraiser

Ok I formatted and did a clean install of windows xp and everything is fine. I still have that geforce to put onto my system (geforce 4 ti 4600) some of you might remember trying to help me trying to get it to work on Win 98. I am new to windows XP and I can't figure out how to uninstall the radeon drivers. I didn't install these drivers myself windows did it itself when installing. I have gone to add/remove programs and its not listed. I noticed that there isnt a device manager (or not one that I can find) so I don't know how to do it. As windows automatically installed these drivers I don't think I have to remove them as such but obviosuly I don't want my geforce drivers conflicting with them.

Any help much appreciated

S

S-Gray

To access Device Manager, use any of the following methods:

- Click Start, click Run, and then type "devmgmt.msc" (without the quotation marks).
- Right-click My Computer, click Manage, and then click Device Manager.
- Right-click My Computer, click Properties, click the Hardware tab, and then click Device Manager.
- Type the following command at a command prompt: start devmgmt.msc

M

Miles_Binck

Originally posted by Super_Gray[SG]
To access Device Manager, use any of the following methods:

- Click Start, click Run, and then type "devmgmt.msc" (without the quotation marks).
- Right-click My Computer, click Manage, and then click Device Manager.
- Right-click My Computer, click Properties, click the Hardware tab, and then click Device Manager.
- Type the following command at a command prompt: start devmgmt.msc
you missed one :p

• Press the Windows Key + Break, and then choose the Hardware tab, then click device manager

S

S-Gray

heh well i dont have XP installed nor have i used it, i just checked up on the net for ways of accessing DM

O

old.pala hellraiser