Who's Guild Waring?

Starman

Part of the furniture
Out of interest who is currently playing Guild Wars?

Me I am, and I'm called Mr Starman feel free to poke me in-game :)

Fana

Fledgling Freddie
I am, although i dont really play much of anything when its this nice weather etc :) But its a nice game all the same, will play it more when we get shitty weather.

WiZe^

Can't get enough of FH
orded the game to day :) anyone got any good newbie pointers ?!

Fana

Fledgling Freddie
WiZe^ said:
orded the game to day :) anyone got any good newbie pointers ?!

Well im still a newbie myself, but one thing thats good to learn early is loot management - i.e. what to sell directly to merchants, what to salvage (and what to use expert salvage kit on for best chanse of nice salvage materials), and what to sell to other players directly. Also, make sure you check crafting material traders prices before you sell/buy stuff as you can sometimes make a nice profit by selling at the right time (they will pay more for materials that people havent already sold alot of etc), same thing with runes and dyes.

Also, make sure you do quests for new skills :) Picking up some nice skills make alot of difference, much more than equipment so far anyway.

WiZe^

Can't get enough of FH
Fana said:
Well im still a newbie myself, but one thing thats good to learn early is loot management - i.e. what to sell directly to merchants, what to salvage (and what to use expert salvage kit on for best chanse of nice salvage materials), and what to sell to other players directly. Also, make sure you check crafting material traders prices before you sell/buy stuff as you can sometimes make a nice profit by selling at the right time (they will pay more for materials that people havent already sold alot of etc), same thing with runes and dyes.

Also, make sure you do quests for new skills :) Picking up some nice skills make alot of difference, much more than equipment so far anyway.

Okey m8 thx :)