Where To Roleplay?

A

Aileanara

OK PPL I need a bit of advise

Firstly Ive been playing for a couple of months now & I have two characters.

LVL 18 Luri Eldritch On HIB Excalibur

&

LVL 9 Saraceen Scout on PYD Albion

I have a bit of a dilema I Like to play the Luri more, but I have have only just found out, that Excalibur is not that good for roleplaying guilds. Is this True?
Because I want to join a roleplaying guild while playing with my Luri eldritch.

Is the roleplaying so much better that I should start a New Luri on Pryd & use Excalibur for another realm Alts?

I get the feeling that I should, but I would be slightly disopointed that I must start over & lose my chars.

HELP

K

kr0n

I dont know much about Hibernian RP guilds but at least Order of the Knights Templar is one on Alb side. I bet they'd gladly get another RPer in guild.

H

Hoam_Less

I don't know about alb on but on the mid side of pyrd there ain't that many RP guilds around, well at least not big ones. just stick with exc, I'm sure you'll find a good RP guild there, hell, most of the people will probably be alts from pryd anyway :)

L

listepik

http://fluxe.nurd.nu/ubbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi

this board, is the center, of the newly started Roleplay association, on Prydwen, where all RPers can gather, get to know who is who, etc.

All realms are welcome here, and the idea is to have events, rp sessions, etc, if possible, Cross realm.

Homepage, will be up too, soon, so stay tuned.

It is still very new, so activity is not yet enormous.

well, its a start :)

O

old.Hendrick

If you want to play Hibernia, I think Pryd/Hib is rather RP-friendly too. And starting over from mid-teens is not that bad, especially as you know your way around now more.

M

matax

I know 'Artisans of Willow' are a RP guild on Hib/Pryd and think there are a couple of others.

F

Flimgoblin

Hrm... any chance of broadening that RP community to include Excalibur?