what the hell is this

Cozak

Part of the furniture
finished work at 3am last night and it felt like i had been punched in the left side of my jaw (which i hadnt^^) wake up this morning and at the end of my jaw line underneath my ear its swollen twice the size and hurts like all fucking hell! Can barely open my jaw and god damn it looks stupid !

Lakih

Resident Freddy
maybe you've been hit so hard you forgot about it? :p

Binky the Bomb

Fledgling Freddie
Could be a gum infection or an abscess, either way see your doctor or dentist, they got shit that can clear stuff like that up in a few days.

Comos

Loyal Freddie
you'd know when it's an abscess though, gum around your teeth is swollen then. You may be stung by some insect, although I don't think there are many spiders at this time of the year. But when you see the size of bumps you can get on your arm when an insect stings you when you're asleep or something, they can get really big and hurt a lot.
But I'm not a doctor so who knows ;)

PS don't die on us

Comos

Loyal Freddie
"Mumps in adolescent and adult males may also result in the development of orchitis, an inflammation of the testicles. Usually one testicle becomes swollen and painful about 7 to 10 days after the parotids swell."

So, have you checked your balls yet? :D

Cozak

Part of the furniture
Comos said:
"Mumps in adolescent and adult males may also result in the development of orchitis, an inflammation of the testicles. Usually one testicle becomes swollen and painful about 7 to 10 days after the parotids swell."

All present and correct!

Marc

FH is my second home