wave to uk quakeworlders

Onyx

Fledgling Freddie
Greets to any of the old quake peeps that are still around from TG-Onyx. I have good memories of the late night big games on the TS server :cheers:

Here is a history document that was written by me and a few others in 1998 about the uk quake quake scene for anyone who's interested...

TeeGee A Brief History of TeeGee Time

Mophead

Loyal Freddie
This forum needs to stay alive, its where we all came from.

Its interesting that your account stops in '98, thats when I started playing, and I think theres a lot more of the story to tell from that point - the most important from my perspective being the rise and fall of barrysworld. Theres actually a wikipedia article on it (BarrysWorld - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia), but I don't think that does justice to the scene.

We should have a move, ala 24 hour party people :)

:cheers: to you too!

Deebs

Chief Arsewipe
Staff member
FH Subscriber
Check out the wiki link at the top of the forum page. Some of the BarrysWorld history is there.

But yes, I loved death32a and the megagames as we used to call them back them. Never had such a laugh as that in all my gaming time.

Treznor

Fledgling Freddie
Kinda funny I came across this forum for the warhammer link and then quickly realised it was the old barrysworld setup and all those memories of quake all came coming back!

Late night gaming and massive phone bills, what fun!

Kryten

Old Cow.
Too many hours spent on DM3 :(

Re-bought Quake & installed QW again only a couple of weeks back with an ID pack of games on Steam - almost tempted to give it another bash :D

Noc0de

Can't get enough of FH
I did likewise, installed quake and ezquake (got lots of old features that qizmo offered) and then went online - got totally battered by some crazy swedes and then quit :)