Vampiir 101

Runimatrix

Fledgling Freddie
Hi im a veteran from mid/pryd and was thinking of starting a vampiir on ur lovly server and realm. I just need a few questions answering first:

1. Do any of the new catacombs classes vampiir mainly get any use from bb's i heard buffs dont affect them, is this true? i mean can red nurt buffs do nothing on a vamp?

2.I have read vn boards and kno to lvl i should go SM/P but i was thinking that to pl a toon would 50SM/43P b viable and if druids are virtually not needed on vamps wot wud b a good backup class?

3. Also i kno out of the 3 races Shar = higher HP in end, Keen = Quiker hits so faster power regen and celt is somewhere in between. I am more of a role player so i was wondering if any1 has any pics of these 3 chars in there undead view as i hear Celts look like goths lol.

4. Also i believe hib pierce dmg is based on Str/Dex and vampiir power is based on str also?

Thanx for ur input xxx

Kami

Can't get enough of FH
1. Only buffs that are any use are haste and AF, to be honest at the rate my guild mate solo's without any forum of heals, buffs or help at all you really dont need them. Hell he's faster than my FOP druid helping my lowbie animist!

2. Specing I'll leave to someone else - not sure what's best.

3. Shars always look evil, I'd always pick one of them personally. Although from playing Alb Lurks can be such a pain in the arse to target if they're moving about :-P

4. <looks clueless>

Come play hib, it's a laugh!

liloe

It's my birthday today!
1. base AF, spec AF ( via item ), haste, health regen...so every non-stat buff

2. 43pierce, 38SM, 32VE ir fotm atm

3. Shar are best vamps cause they have high con and same str as celts. Luri makes poor vamps cause the extra qui is not really needed and str is casting attribute for vamps, so not a good idea loosing on that.

4. All realm piercers are str/dex, where all realm = hib+alb =)

Suffix

Fledgling Freddie
liloe said: