Ui 1.83?

wodzie

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
143
Any updated 1.83 UI's out there? if so gif link(s) :)
 

wodzie

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Oct 19, 2004
Messages
143
maps and trainer windows (info) atleast from deridas .. found viddi ui .. has it all
 

tehdom

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
24
info is a relatively quick fix, in the train.xml, you just have to look for the part that calls control 1000 and change it to 1001, i think mythic changed the call no. I've changed it in my train.xml and it works fine now
 

Pirkel

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Sep 13, 2005
Messages
1,888
It's 1002 and needs to be 1001:

- Go to your game/UI/custom folder
- Open the file called "train.xml" in notepad or your favorite xml hax0r program
- Find the following:
Code:
        <ButtonDef>
            <ControlId>1002</ControlId>
            <Position>
                <X>152</X>
                <Y>9</Y>
            </Position>
            <Alignment>
                <OffsetBottom>true</OffsetBottom>
            </Alignment>
            <TemplateName>button_large</TemplateName>
            <Label>Info</Label>
            <onClickEvent>TrainInfo</onClickEvent>
        </ButtonDef>
- Change the 1002 to 1001 so that it looks like this
Code:
        <ButtonDef>
            <ControlId>1001</ControlId>
            <Position>
                <X>152</X>
                <Y>9</Y>
            </Position>
            <Alignment>
                <OffsetBottom>true</OffsetBottom>
            </Alignment>
            <TemplateName>button_large</TemplateName>
            <Label>Info</Label>
            <onClickEvent>TrainInfo</onClickEvent>
        </ButtonDef>
- Save the file
- Start your game and your info button works like a charm
- /target Pirkel
- /hug
 

Leel

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 25, 2004
Messages
931
The info button works now, but mousewheel support was supposed to have been added in patch too, no? Can't get that to work. Edit: I got mousewheel working on the info window after you press info button, but not on the main ra training window. Not sure if they actually added that. Did they?
 

Seakul

Banned
Joined
Jun 7, 2006
Messages
164
Pirkel said:
It's 1002 and needs to be 1001:

- Go to your game/UI/custom folder
- Open the file called "train.xml" in notepad or your favorite xml hax0r program
- Find the following:
Code:
        <ButtonDef>
            <ControlId>1002</ControlId>
            <Position>
                <X>152</X>
                <Y>9</Y>
            </Position>
            <Alignment>
                <OffsetBottom>true</OffsetBottom>
            </Alignment>
            <TemplateName>button_large</TemplateName>
            <Label>Info</Label>
            <onClickEvent>TrainInfo</onClickEvent>
        </ButtonDef>
- Change the 1002 to 1001 so that it looks like this
Code:
        <ButtonDef>
            <ControlId>1001</ControlId>
            <Position>
                <X>152</X>
                <Y>9</Y>
            </Position>
            <Alignment>
                <OffsetBottom>true</OffsetBottom>
            </Alignment>
            <TemplateName>button_large</TemplateName>
            <Label>Info</Label>
            <onClickEvent>TrainInfo</onClickEvent>
        </ButtonDef>
- Save the file
- Start your game and your info button works like a charm
- /target Pirkel
- /hug
Isn't it meant to be <Y>10</Y> ?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom