This is a great start for a new use like me!!

S

samba72

Well I am new to DAOC, I bought the game and the Shrouded Isles add-on. I installed it yesterday, patched the game up and then tried to register, what a joke. Couldn't get on the registration page at all until Midnight last night. When I eventually did, I filled out all my details, entered my cd keys, accepted the terms and conditions and then pressed the next page to complete signup, guess what it didn't load up. Okay I thought, I'll go back to the last page and try again, when I got there the cd key boxes were blank, so I entered them again and pressed for next page. I get a message saying that the cd key is in use by another account. It has obviously set up the account from the previous info I put in. Heres the catch though, I haven't received an e-mail with my login details, so I can't access the game or my account. When I go to the accounts page on the website it asks for a login and password which I don't have. I have e-mailed subscriptions explaining the situation but guess what no reply yet. This is absolutely shocking, makes me wonder why I bothered getting this game now. I am goona have to wait and see if they bother to e-mail my login details as I cannot re-sell/trade the game due to the cd keys being in use so no-one else can use it. Why is there no contact nu,ber for these people? Anyone got any suggestions at all, any advice/help appreciated. Sorry for the long post but I am a bit miffed about all this.

S

samba72

As i said I have e-mailed them but no reply, if this is how they treat their customers then it is a joke.

O

old.Tohtori

You did buy a new game and not an old one from someone?

S

samba72

The game is brand new from Gameplay, it is the DAOC & SI bundle.

O

old.Tohtori

Just checking. Try again later perhaps, or then it's..well...wait and see. GOA has more then enough on their hands and no company could handle this amount of shit that they get right now from people.