The plague ToA brought with it... :/ [Not a I'm quitting post]

Overdriven

Dumpster Fire of The South
I've been playing this game for about 2 years now...
Had fun [cough] lvling my BD to 50... Then got more intio the game as I decided to buy a BB account, got my BB to 50 which I actually did like [:eek:!] and enjoyed the RvR aspect more of the game..
>Spends bloody time in RvR, being ganked by FGs and sometimes 2-3 people at a time<
>Gets to RR3L2/3<
>ToA gets released< [And the disease spawns]
I've been playing ToA since about 2-3 days after U.K release, enjoyed it at first, loved exploring the new zones with my best mate [irl] looking for dungeons etc [:p VERY unsucessful :-D]
Then MLs start... I join them, get ML1, ML2 and half of ML3 done... Then I notice people becoming insane about the MLs :/
[more work to do]
So I go out to RvR and it's dead apart from the people who were smart enough not to buy ToA and get ganked again.

Recently, LOADS of people have been leaving the game [some really close friends etc] and It's getting more boring, and work involved... less fun... Now I've pretty much lost all interest in the game even though I do play and try to RvR once in a while, but the same thing happens.

Is it just me who thinks ToA is a plague, or am I just some sad n00b?

Swebully

Fledgling Freddie
Think there is alot of people leaving because off toa ..
i aswell has lost interest totaly off the game after the toa release

Groborthir

Fledgling Freddie
Overdriven said:
>Spends bloody time in RvR, being ganked by FGs and sometimes 2-3 people at a time<

Don't know why this is an issue. I soloed my way to RR6L6 primarily as an unbuffed BD, and I didn't have much trouble with FG's, nor killing 2-3 people at a time. :)

>ToA gets released< [And the disease spawns]