statistics: how fast can a n00b level in daoc ?

A

-ag-bometal

As the topic stated,

I had an argument with some guy at school who i told about the xp grinding of daoc.

The dude laughed at me and told me he would be able to lvl a char from 0 - 50 in 2 months (with epics done and such) irl without pl. (He called him self an uberplayer because he complets FPS in max 1 week)

Imo opinion that is impossible...

If he plays 8 hours EVERY day, he will have a 50 in 7.5 d/pl
((60 * 24) / 8) = 7.5).

To someone who never played a RPG and never played a MMORPG this is impossible, no ?

What would be the fatest playtime a total n00b would achieve to become 50 when he starts playing now ? Without pl ?

Just curiousity...

Discuss

A

acei

A total noob i dunno, all depends on class, necro could be done 2-3 weeks (probably less). Cleric/sorceror/thurg/paladin also less than 2 months. Cabalist, friar, reaver, armsman about right. Merc, infil would probably take longer and i don't suggest making a merc or a infil as your first char as it's quicker to level if you have alot of money behind you.

It all depends on their groupability and their luck with groups.

A

-ag-bometal

So ppl who have a social life, study, and sleep at night can level a paladin/sorc/theurg to 50 in less then 2 months ? Even if they are total n00bs and never played a rpg ?

Hmmm are we talking about the same game ? my first char (paladin) did about 1 year about it :/ my second char, a mincer though is 42 and i started em arround april...

Imo it is totally impossible for a n00b to lvl a char to 50 in 7.5d / pl

but this what this thread is for, other ppl their opinion

We are talking about a fps-addict who never played a rpg who will try to create a 50 in 2 months...

is it possible yes/no ?

O

old.moriath

First char was a hunter took 43 days played heehee i know slow very slow

I think most classes can be lvl 50 in about 20 days played if you get some groups some solo and have to work out places to exp.