Starting on Midgard/Prydwen, need advice on classes

burg

Fledgling Freddie
Hello fellow Midgard players.

I'm kinda new to DaoC and got myself an account to play with my friends (Theodon, Tuxed/Tuxedo, Janice, Halner and one more which name I can't remember, sorry mate!).

I'm currently rolling a berserker but I'm not sure if it is the right class to roll for me. I'd like a meele class which does a lot of damage in RvR but I'm not sure if berserker is the right one. What about Warrior/Savage? What are the main differences? Will I be getting RvR groups with my berserker? Are they wanted? Any tips for the classes? How to play them? Tips and tricks?

Thank you for all help I can get and hope to see you ingame!

Zewk, lvl 24 Troll Berserker. :worthy:

Lothoras

One of Freddy's beloved
Zerker can do it all :p RvR(they do uber melee dmg, they do even uberer melee dmg with zerkmode, they get groups and so on) PvE they are good too, but a warrior is better cus they have a lot more defence.
Its harder to get grp as warrior tho.

So zerker is an excellent decision tbh :)

savage is also good, but imo zerk > savage :D cus savages need to be lucky to hit hard, a zerker can just click a button every 7th minute :p

Namefake

Fledgling Freddie
ye seems like a zerker is the choice for you but be sure that your friends help you with the stat 30 points you use when creating the character they are important.

Its hard nowadays to get a spot in any groups, mostly guild groups running around getting pwnd by setup groups that has nothing else to do than RVR. Though berserkers works good solo rvr too, they can get a realm ability called charge which is very useful and banelord abilities (can read more about this on http://www.visionofsages.net/toa/Master_Abilities.html )from master levels.

Or you could try rolling a 2handed Shadowblade, a melee stealther class that in the next patch will do a great amount of damage with stealth styles.