Starting in mid

RandomDotCom

Fledgling Freddie
played a shammy on a daoc portal server and loved it, so i'm making one on real servers. however, it's a fresh acc and i'm a mid noob, so any advice is helpful. I won't have a bb or cash or anything.
friendly, helpful guilds that don't mind taking me on is a plus and so is any pl i can get :p
i'll be playing in rvr also, once i'm rvr ready
i'll be leading ml's once i'm 40 (good exp from them) or when i have the time (damn work)

farming - only thing i'm really concerned about is the "farming" aspect. as a shammy farming gov scrolls n whatever is gonna be ... well ... impossible :( and with only 1 acc and neither the time nor the patience to level more "farming" toons to 50, how am i supposed to get around this ? unless there is a really lovely farmer out there that can help me in my dilema

shammy artifacts - i know that shammy can only use hammers as weapons, so artifacts are limited, but what about other artifacts ? such as gov, which version does shammy get ? any semi decent templates peeps can provide will be nice, i don't want anything too fancy due to my severe lack of any farming capabilities.

ml path - i'll be going perfector as i don't see that there's any util involved in going convoker

RA's - well i've been looking over them and i'm not really sure what to get. i know aug dex is always a favourite, sick cast speed. but how would i use the rest of my points ? as druid i went more active RA's such as PR, DI etc, but ofc these aren't accessible to shaman. So can anyone help me out here?

Spec - 20 mending, 39 aug, 27 cave. semi decent heals, good buffs + shears, and cave gives insta pbaoe disease + better dot damage.

Race - Koby ofc, i do love a good bit of speed, and slightly higher piety on frosty ain't really worth it. I'd never roll a troll shammy, that's just plain silly :)

I can't really think of anything else atm, but if there any kind souls out there in mid. Let me know :)