Special shout out to old Excalibur players...

Meduza

One of Freddy's beloved
Many of you have quit... Some of you have quit many times (been there done that myself)... Its hard really, because you feel a sense of community spirit with a game you've been playing for several years.

Well, I quit long ago - must be a few years ago i believe (not sure exactly, I'm sorry). But yes, I'm waiting for Warhammer to try out a new game once again and sure hope to meet some of the oldies from DAoC. My hope is to get that feeling of being 'noob' again.

But what have you quitters been doing in between the daoc-quit and now?

Me, I have finished my studies (MSc in Business Economics and Auditing) - DAoC was responsible for delaying that for several years I'm afraid ;) I now work as a chief financial officer and I'm with the same girlfriend as before (she actually dumped me for a while due to me playing too much DAoC, but I turned down the DAoC playing time and we've been together ever since - soon a whole decade :)) I've moved a few times, and changed job a few times, since the DAoC Era.

Surely I miss roaming in Odin's. Surely I miss the flames. And surely I miss the online chatting with all different kind of people - often people you would never meet irl.

So what's you been up to? (Please, only those from the original Excalibur server - and please, no flames when someone writes about themselves - would be nice to see a flameless thread for once ;))

glaciuss

Fledgling Freddie
hehe nice 1

Hmm i gues so many quit and never came back .. to play .. i played a reaver called Archeron ..like 3 years ago.. didnt played a while after that ..and now i started again..but so few of the old players have remained .. :)

Kagato

Fledgling Freddie
I tried to quit awhile back for about a month and played Lineage 2 instead but as much as I loved the game, the pvp system just sucked way to much compared to daoc.