some totally random questions...

F

fade2grey

hi, well im still new to the game and as you can imagine i have a lot of questions unanswered... so... this is kinda random stuff.

1. i know jack about crafting, is there a site with a guide to it or anything?

2. is there anywhere with a full list of side quests? i still like questing (i can imagine after a few chars it could get boring)... so ive done the things like kill the slith snake guy... is there a list of those kind of quests?

3. this is stupid... is 100 gold = 1 plat ? if so why do people say 300 gold instead of saying 3 plat?

4. on a reaver do you have to train flex and either slash, crush or thrust? or is just flex ok?

5. what exactly is a buffbot and why are they so overpowered? isnt it just like having a cleric who is afk a lot?

ok thats it for now =) any ansewrs are appreciated!

N

Nightchill

Originally posted by fade2grey
hi, well im still new to the game and as you can imagine i have a lot of questions unanswered... so... this is kinda random stuff.

2. is there anywhere with a full list of side quests? i still like questing (i can imagine after a few chars it could get boring)... so ive done the things like kill the slith snake guy... is there a list of those kind of quests?

3. this is stupid... is 100 gold = 1 plat ? if so why do people say 300 gold instead of saying 3 plat?

4. on a reaver do you have to train flex and either slash, crush or thrust? or is just flex ok?

5. what exactly is a buffbot and why are they so overpowered? isnt it just like having a cleric who is afk a lot?

1. http://www.daoctradeskills.com/
2. http://daoc.warcry.com/quests/
3. it's 1000g
4. just flex
5. a buffbot is basically a cleric/shaman/druid specd in the buffline and run on a second account. it's seen as bad since it gives players with one (who've spent the time lvling it) a large advantage over those who don't.

T

Teren

Originally posted by fade2grey