Some ideas for the future of DAoC and some rants about the present. Warning:Long Read

Dancingboner

Fledgling Freddie
I decided a while back that DAoC was lacking in several areas, after talking to people about this many agreed with me. After taking time to put keyboard to notepad I decided to write up the product of such discussions. Its is all a very oppinionated affair, some of it may not even be possible. I am not a game programmer I don't know the limitations of technology but still. These are just ideas.

Note: This rant/ideas list was constructed from personal experience and conversations with others, as I'm a Mid lad most of the references are to midgard. Apologies to any scummy albs or hibs. Many of you may think that some of the things I mentioned are petty, thats fine. Everybody is entitled to their oppinions. But if Mythic wish to create an online world it should grow and flurish like a real world.

What would players that I have chatted to like to see in the future?

Well personally after discussing this subject with many, many people over a long period of time certain trends appear to exist.

First of all people want the game to look better. Its about time Mythic stopped flogging a dead horse in the new class area of the game and
gave DAoC a full facelift. When you compare DAoCs classic, SI and even TOA zones,in ANY client, in comparison to newer MMORPGs on the market such as WoW they deffinately appear to be lacking somewhat.