Shaman

T

timbro

Im new to healers in general and especailly this class can someone who knows tell me a bit about them. (yes tere is probably a thread about this somewhere but i cant be bothered) Could you tell me about what type of guy i become when speccing in different things and abpout how to use one well

thx in advance

S

SilverHood

speccing in mendiing = healing... get a some ok heals, as well as a group frigs (like a heal over time spell)

Augmentation is buffs...... oh yeah, baby! You get Str buff, str/con buff, dex/con buff, dex buff, HP buff, acuity buff (piety buff for RMs and SM's, power buff for thanes, skalds, healers and shammies)

Cavemagic.... fancy becoming a witchdoctor? here's the chance, get some nifty area of effect disease, which stops health regen on a mob, as well as lowering their stats.... you get root spells, a bolt, a Damage over time spell, as well as a DD (direct damage) in future patches

Still, my shaman just stands in the corner and play's a buffbot :cool:

S

Stonebits

Ive gone Cave Magic as my shaman, and she can pretty much solo yellows easy when she wants too..... (oranges at a push)

With cave Magic you can take down a mob by bolting it, then rooting it, then diseasing it, then bolting it and DOT'ing it... all brfore it gets to you =)

Plus if you are a Troll Shammy you look cool =)

They are also welcome in groups for their buffs and as a backup healer, or as a 2nd rate healer.....

They also work well in pairs ive found....

So... I like em..... plus if you stick with cave you get some AOE (area of effect) Roots spells later on , which can be fun for RvR

F

Fafnir

Shammy's are fun, been playing mine as 1st healer in a group where the rest of the group where lvl 15 and me lvl 10, did't loose one soul until they thought they where immortal due to my buffs...

N

nocte

i was thinking of making a shamen... nice of this thread to be at the top :D

thx for info

O

old.Trine Aquavit

Just a bit more info on each spec line: