See hidden all over again for minstrels

Moo

Fledgling Freddie
- Minstrels no longer have access to Mastery of Stealth. This change was made with version 1.70x, but was not documented.

FU mythic.

Flimgoblin

It's my birthday today!
yes because MoS 3 is actually clip-range but they decided not to tell you about it.

oh wait it's not...

Am I right in thinking MoS 5 is still less than current see hidden except for 34 points?
(being 250+675 for an assassin, no?)

I'm far from an expert on stealth though so I'm sure someone will correct me :)

Renwind

One of Freddy's beloved
yay maybe now there wont be so many overpowered FOTM minstrel/infil combos out there

Moo

Fledgling Freddie
why the fuck do minstrels not get this

we're already nerfed to buggery with NF in RA terms, and now we dont even get the 'all stealth classes' RA? this is bullshit.

Moo

Fledgling Freddie
Renwind said:
cause u shouldnt be a stealther class ?
the fact remains we ARE a stealther class you retard, this is not a thread for idiot mids who know nothing about anything except which fotm they're gonna roll next to spam useless crap about how a class should or should not be something that it CURRENTLY IS.

The point is we ARE a stealther class, we ARE a 'solo-able' class (atm) and this change is TOTAL BULLSHIT.

rvn

One of Freddy's beloved
can still solo w/o stealth on minstrel :p but you cant camp milegates with low stealth :p

Glottis

Fledgling Freddie
I wonder when the dust will settle down after NF.
Will take a while for people to adopt to all the new RA's and associated tactics.
But giving something to a class, and then taking it away again is very annoying. They should have left SH with the archer class, like it starter :)
Regards, Glottis

Warlock

Fledgling Freddie
Moo said:
The point is we ARE a stealther class
LMAO :clap:
Change the words:
'we'(minstrels) -> 'zerkers'
'stealther class' -> 'damage-dealing class'

Nothing is new under the sun :)

Live with it :wij:

Jox