RVR Reaver Quickbar

Cameron

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Aug 31, 2004
Messages
141
Hi,

Im new to reavers and almost have an ml8 autotrained reaver (50flex, 42 shield, 41 SR, rest parry) to take out into rvr.

Could I be cheeky and ask ppl how they set up their quickbars + qbinds?

Also could someone tell me exactly in what order the "reaver bomb" gets deployed (assume I have rr5 for this)?

Do ppl think that the above slam spec is the best one too.

A very grateful noob reaver.

Thks
 

Ilienwyn

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,722
I usually do bomb in this way: twf, ml8, ml2 and rr5. You definetely want rr5 ra last so it will heal you. Problem is to manage not die in the microseconds between ml8 and rr5 :)

My quickbar is getting outdated every patch tbh with all the changes (hmm, must do something about the pbaoes there that no longer interrupt :( ) but use more than 1. I keep all the ras and ml abilities I need in /qbind keys anyway so my main qbar has quite a few styles (slam, levi, asp, indigo on main, block chain on 2nd and parry chain on third although chains can only be used in solo fights tbh). Hopefully in one of the next patches where they will give multiple quickbars (about time as other games have them already) will make things quite easier.

Tbh, I have the same problem with Heretic's quickbars and still not sure how to set 1. Probably keeping the main one as totally casting and move styles to a separate one starts to seem a good choice but we will see.
 

rampant

Can't get enough of FH
Joined
May 7, 2004
Messages
1,565
1 - twf
2 - macro - "ive dropped twf - run the fuckers into it"
3 - slam
4 - macro - "Bombs awayyyyyyyyy - heal me ffs"
5 - ml8
6 - ml2
7 - macro - '7 mins till twf'
8 - macro - 'twf bak up'

there ya go :) - u probalby wanna setup another bar for leviathan - then stick to any caster runing away from u :)
 

Skilgannon

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 22, 2004
Messages
420
From memory

1- Assist macro
2- Slam
3- Levithian
4- Asp
5- Indigosnake
6- Constrictor
7- Banelord 10
8- Banelord 1
9- DoT
10-LT

+ Nostromo N52

Buttons 1-4 Block Chain
Button 5 Scalars
Buttons 6-8 Parry Chain
Button 9 Snakecharmers
Button 10 Banelord 8
Button 11 GT0
Button 12 GT 1450
Button 13 TWF
Button 14 RR5 SQ
Thumb key 1 Purge
Thumbkey 2 Dmg Add
Thumbkey 3 Band of Stars

+ alot that doesn't need to be insta so on other quickbars
 

-Freezingwiz-

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Messages
1,365
I don't have ML's on my reaver on camlann yet but iirc the Qbar is something like this:

Qbar 1:
1: Slam
2: Levi
3: Assist
4: Diamondback
5: Ingosnake
6: After block thingy
7: Life drain
8: Dot
9: Abs debuff chant
0: Dmg add

Qbar 2:
1: Slam
2: Levi
3: Life drain
4: Diamondback
5: Ingosnake
6: After block thingy
7: Follow up
8: Follow up
9: Follow up with ewul life drain
0: Absorbe debuff chant

Qbar 3:
1: Asp
2: Intercept
3: Guard
4: Protect :p

Qbinds:
F1: Groundset 0
F2: TWF
F3: Purge
F4: Engage

F5: Dmg debuff chant
F6: pbaoe DD chant
F7: nothing ^^
F8: /y DIIIEEE WARLOCK DIIIIEEEEE!!!!!!!!! (for everytime I kill a warfaggot xD)
 

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
i kinda have a random collection of keys, and quickbinds.
I've got it set up so that basicly I can do 90% of stuff with just mouse and nostromo.
See image.

Tilda
 

Attachments

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
Also note, most of the stuff on nostromo is Qbound on bars other than the one I run with in RvR, then I have other spells and styles that are more situational on my main Qbar to press on keyboard.
 

Ilienwyn

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,722
Tilda said:
i kinda have a random collection of keys, and quickbinds.
I've got it set up so that basicly I can do 90% of stuff with just mouse and nostromo.
See image.

Tilda

showoff! :D
 

Tilda

Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
5,755
It should be noted that some of my binds on nostromo were against the CoC, i've changed them to be legal now! :D
 

Ilienwyn

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
1,722
hehe


Tbh, the thing I liked a lot in wow was being quite flexible with how you control stuff. Maybe too flexible! :D
 

Night

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
749
Ilienwyn said:
hehe


Tbh, the thing I liked a lot in wow was being quite flexible with how you control stuff. Maybe too flexible! :D
i liked the controls in it alot also
 

Kalidur

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
403
Tilda said:
i kinda have a random collection of keys, and quickbinds.
I've got it set up so that basicly I can do 90% of stuff with just mouse and nostromo.
See image.

Tilda
How do u bind 1 key to set off a charge on a weapon ?

how do u bind 2 moves onto one key like you did with levi backup with indigo ?

I'm curious would really come in handy some of them binds.
 

Golena

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Feb 11, 2004
Messages
3,292
Kalidur said:
How do u bind 1 key to set off a charge on a weapon ?

how do u bind 2 moves onto one key like you did with levi backup with indigo ?

I'm curious would really come in handy some of them binds.
In short, you don't if you want to abide by the CoC.
 

Sparkimus

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
187
So you can't bind 2 moves to one key and no item cahrges, but other things are ok?

eg, normal styles/ spells, ML abilties etc?
 

waok`whips

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 24, 2004
Messages
549
Rather than going out and buying a device that potentially goes against CoC (not saying you will if your careful), but can't you just wait a few patches for the multiple bars?
 

Skilgannon

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Jan 22, 2004
Messages
420
waok`whips said:
Rather than going out and buying a device that potentially goes against CoC (not saying you will if your careful), but can't you just wait a few patches for the multiple bars?
It isn't just the multiple keys, it is the quite superb design that puts all those into easy reach. And if you use it as I do to just map one button to one /qbind then it isn't breaking the CoC.

Multiple qbs on screen won't change much. Fights are too fast to use the mouse to click icons so the slots will still be bound to keys and devices like the N52 will still make life easier.

I can remember the key settings on my Nostromo (and have the profile to check if I forget) but can't ever remember the huge set of /qbinds that enable it.
 

AmeinoN

One of Freddy's beloved
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
825
Tilda said:
i kinda have a random collection of keys, and quickbinds.
I've got it set up so that basicly I can do 90% of stuff with just mouse and nostromo.
See image.

Tilda
Add assist macro and just press it , you CAN DO IT :rolleyes:
 

Night

Fledgling Freddie
Joined
Dec 23, 2003
Messages
749
put 10 down on a bar, and then when an enemy appears on the horizon, slam your face aganst the keyboard and hope to god your forehead hits an Assist button :p
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom