Results Day!

Munkey

Can't get enough of FH
Bloody hell, i cocked it up completley. B for English (ok) C for Geography (ok) then a C for History (not good). I was kinda aiming for A B B but missed. Geography result i accept because i fucked around all year, English .... ok... i diddnt exactly like Ms Austen but apparently i'm now an expert on Shakespeare (which is good).

But history? It's like my best subject ever. I've been getting straight A's / A*'s since year 7, but it was because of one of the Units where they asked a question and the answer could've been one thing or another depending upon how you read it. Obviously i picked the wrong thing.

and. like. argh.

I was hoping to relax but now i have to do a load of revision for the resits and ... bleh.

So.....how'd the rest of you happy folks do?

mank!

Part of the furniture
I got an E n in History at GCSE, I was gutted. It was the only lesson except for English I'd done all the coursework in, getting an A* in one piece. I did the wrong question on the exam paper :|

throdgrain

FH is my second home
I got a B in History 'O' Level if thats any good, age Nazi's .

Tom

I am a FH squatter
I got a load of D's and E's (and one C) from my school GCSE. Not that it made the slightest difference to my life. I just couldn't be arsed doing any revision.

Danya

Fledgling Freddie
I got a mixed bag of GCSEs, doesn't make a lot of odds in later life, all GCSEs really matter for is if you need certain grades to do A-levels.

Bullitt

One of Freddy's beloved
I aimed to get only what I needed for GCSE in order to move onto A-Levels, and only aimed to get what i needed to get onto my chosen degree for these. Degree was the ultimate end for me, unfortunately in no way does it garauntee a job...and i'm signing up for dole money today as i'm in serious debt and being turned down by every company I apply :(

Danya

Fledgling Freddie
Aye the days when a degree guaranteed you a job are long gone sadly. Not that I have a degree. :p