Respect to oldshool Rogue players :)

knighthood

Fledgling Freddie
Man it mustve been tough. I started playing Daoc a few days after release but to be honest i dont remember much , to much drug abuse over the years has wittled my brain down, but i came to notice something while playing the other day. I made myself an infiltrator , now i have quite a bit of cash lying around so i twinked him up to high heaven , toa caps full sc all skills + capped and 99% weapons and decided to start lvling up a bit. I couldnt believe how soddin much downtime there is, i can take out yellow easy and oj, though some oj give me dificulty, but remember im fully twinked and still have probs with some of them.

Which made me think , if i get some mob getting me down to 60% in one fight for a still really piss poor return in xp, and have to sit down for 2 mins to get hp back every fight.. just imagine what the people who made rogue classes like scouts and infils had to go through back in the beginning of daoc with no money, no good items and 85% quality shit. I know there were a lot more grps back than , but wow, you guys mustve had balls of steel to keep playing your class through up to 50 back then, and for that i take my hat off to u.

Guess its the same for quite a few classes tbh , even with the super twinkage of todays daoc , some classes are still shite in PvE, and unfourtunatly im one of the impatient ones wholl prolly resort to pl in the end. So /bow to any of u who still have your chars from day 1. Bravo

:clap:

cuddled0rf

Fledgling Freddie
Oh yes it was great spending 25 days or something to get the first char to 50 on 56k modem. I even had it fairly easy playing a champ, altho i started 2 weeks after everyone else so it was impossible to find groups ;) Not exactly missing that stage of the game...

kirennia

Part of the furniture
cuddled0rf said: