Render Creation Failed *Help please*

Y

-yoda-

Ellos just got myself a new computer
2.6mhz Athlon
512ddr ram
GeForce Fx5600 gfx card

and everytime i try loginto si client i get the render creation error message and daoc closes.

things ive tried
downloading directx 9
changing monitor resolution
updating gfx drivers
resetting comp
i have no user.dat files to delete due to it being a brand new comp,

i tried all the3se with NO luck i am NOT very good at technical stuff
so if anybody has a remedy PLEASE help and explain what to do in terms that a idiot would understand cos when it comes to tech stuff an idiot describes me well :)

p.s thnx in advance for all if any replys helping me

p.p.s i have also done a search on the subject hence the above remedys i have already tried.

C

chretien

It's a graphics driver issue.
Firstly download the latest drivers for your card then after you've installed that reinstall DirectX and that should solve it.
As a side note I don't know if the geforce fx is fully supported by DAoC so you may continue to have problems from time to time after this.

Y

-yoda-

as i said in main post i have downloaded latest drivers and redownloaded directx9 :) still no luck

i have checked rightnow tech support thing and my gfx card IS ok for ToA and SI :)

any other ideas ?

C

chretien

Do it in the order I said, Whenever you change graphics drivers you should reinstall directx anyhow. If you did this then try going back to the last set of detonators and doing the same procedure with them.

Y

-yoda-

update drivers > redownload directx9 was the order i done it in :(

btw wtf is a detonator? as said in main post im crap at tech stuff so all that sort of names etc etc goes way over my head .
i wouldnt of been even able to get the latest drivers if i hadnt gotten them of my gfx card cd (its a new card) . when i say i am dumb when it comes to tech stuff i mean that with a capital D :)

C

chretien