Question about rangers..

Brunore

Fledgling Freddie
Is CD any use to these guys or should i drop CD and have more blade/pierce???

The spec I am looking at is.

Shar 10 str 15 con

45 Bow
39 Pierce
29 CD
36 Stealth
16 Path

Any feedback on this is welcomed. :cheers:

Kamosh

Fledgling Freddie
CD increase the chance to swing and with side pos style we have stun of 4-5 sg like bms.

If u have bb drop path to 9 imo.

Eelai

Fledgling Freddie
I'm no ranger expert but shouldn't they have plussed dex as well in the beginning? (for bow damage)

Spamb0t

Fledgling Freddie
why so much con! especially as shar!

10 str/dex/con imo
unless u plan on going melee and BLADE then maybe 15str 10con

Gear

Can't get enough of FH
Dex is a must. I don't know why people are rolling shar rangers... I have 388 dex atm and I want more!!

Anyway, my spec is:
50 bow
35 stealth (all time classic)
44 pierce
9 PF
8 CD

IMO, 50 on bow is a must as well along with dex, to increase your WS.

On this thread, you'll find what vodkafairy says about CD quite helpfull on the subject and some very nice links to follow up if you're interested.

At work atm so can't write much :)

Brunore

Fledgling Freddie
thanks for the feedback guys.

16 path just for the 2nd speed buff.

Went for 10 str 15 con for the hits and dex being the pri stat.

Will have a BB eventually.

Boann

Fledgling Freddie
Well, I don't know what's true of this, but I heard BBs are getting nerfed some way in NF.
In other words: I heard PF will be more important then.

Dunno what to think of tho, would like some more official feedback on this :m00:

Ash'

Fledgling Freddie
Boann said:
Well, I don't know what's true of this, but I heard BBs are getting nerfed some way in NF.
In other words: I heard PF will be more important then.

Dunno what to think of tho, would like some more official feedback on this :m00:

nothing about this in any of the patchs running on the yank servers and nothing in the up and coming patch notes