question about healers

pez

Can't get enough of FH
i'm a complete noob to midgard and have only been on the sharpe end of mid rvr groups so i don't know 100% what goes on behind the scenes so was looking for some general advice with spec.

Anyway i recently deleted alb and came to mid and so far my healer is lvl 30. Going mainly mend with some pac for the mana regens. At 40 i intend to choose my final spec. Now i have played a 40/36 reg/nature druid on prydwen and i would rather go for a bit more CC. The temptation is to be balanced and have a similar spec for my healer however like i said i am more intereseted in the CC side of it.

To cut a long story short is it worth taking Pac to 48 and are groups going to be ok with a healer who can 55% rez only and just single heal as oppose to spreadheal?

Rulke

Can't get enough of FH
44pac max but 36 is sufficent to lead a group.

Warlock

Fledgling Freddie
Most common specs are:

1. 44pac/31mend - primary CC, secondary healer, often drives the group
2. 36pac/40mend - secondary CC, main healer, main resser
3. 36aug/40mend - resists, celerity, main healer, main resser
4. 37aug/39mend - all 3 yellow resists, main healer
5. 44aug/31mend - all 3 yellow resists, red celerity

6. 48pac/24mend - not so popular. Go this way only if your guild asked you to spec this way to run in dedicated pbaoe group. Otherwise it will be a bit harder to find a group than with any spec above.

And, remember, as my guildie Herberts noticed,
3 aug healers = crap, but 3 pac healers - ok. So, I recomend you to choose spec 1 or 2.

Archeon

Fledgling Freddie
37aug, 38pac, 9mend fortehwin imo. Healing is somthing other people do anyway ;)

pez

Can't get enough of FH
ack its one thing not searching for a thread from 6 months back but its poor form missing one from a couple of weeks ago :x so sorry

i was thinking of the 48 more for resists than duration really but i guess its the final aoe mez that really counts

ruudoniac

Fledgling Freddie