PvE spec

Neill1983

Fledgling Freddie
Okay I'm new to this game and I just started today, I made a Lurikeen and wanted to go towards Aldtritch ... now my question was what's the best PVE spec to chose as I want to go pve till I get to high enough lvl to start pvp or RVR

Nix

Fledgling Freddie
Full mana is the way to go in PvE for Eldritch.

Neill1983

Fledgling Freddie
as I'm a complete noob in daoc ... so mana spec is actually called mana or what?

Boni

Fledgling Freddie
Solo, no buffs/pots, go void for big bolts.

Solo, with buffs/pots , go light.

Small groups, light or mana (more people the better mana spec is).

Full groups, go mana.

Neill1983

Fledgling Freddie
well I don't know anyone ingame that's my lvl so I guess it's void than

Gorbachioo

Fledgling Freddie
Neill1983 said:
as I'm a complete noob in daoc ... so mana spec is actually called mana or what?

its "mana magic".

And for pve mana is the best spec, but it sucks solo. So personally i would go void till lvl20 because you will be soloing most of it.

Boni

Fledgling Freddie
Neill1983 said:

The baseline is called 'Way of the Moon', specline is called 'Vacuumancy', you may find spells listed under those titles.

Culanan

One of Freddy's beloved
Boni speaks with straight tongue!

The way daoc is atm grps are not that common until you get your feet under the table, so expect to do a fair amount of soloing with void spec. Can always respec to mana at 40 if it looks like you'll be able to do regular grps :)

anioal

Fledgling Freddie
imo make a warden.
wardens are a bit boring to solo with (well, u can always keep a book near or watch tv) but in the endgame u will be able to solo well and also you will be wanted in groups

the downside is equipment being rather expensive.

another advice would be to start a enchanter as the 1st character since u can level/farm nicely with it and u hardly need any equipment besides a focus staff

B

Benedictine