PL'ing with Necro

O

old.Tyraette

Just out of interest, a conversation came up tonight that I didnt have a clue as to the answer.

If you started with a /level 20 char, and pl'd with a deathsight necro, how long would you expect it to take to hit 50 with him? <assuming you could stand the boredom;)> in terms of /played?

Struck me that I have absolutely no idea whether its a matter of days, weeks, month etc. Yes I know I'm a noob, but it took me 50days to get Shaeffer there, I dont know much about these things :D

Any clue?

B

Belsameth

if you have a buff bot as well it'll probably be very, very fast.
ie. 2 days or similar...

O

old.Tyraette

really?

erm. thats obscene heh

btw nice sig Bels, my favourite line from Blake also

D

Danya

2-3 days I think, below 40 it's about 30 mins per level. Gets slower above 40 though.

G

Graknak

.. assuming you actually got a good necro spot, like Barrows or White Lights..... bad spots significantly increases the time needed to get the same result

C

cHodAX

My Necro did 20-50 in 3 days 4 hours with cleric buffs, that might seem higher than others but I exped with a lower level necro for 11 levels and stopped exping at 45 to get rr2 for the realm abilities. 6 days seems to be average unbuffed.

C

Cavex ElSaviour

seem to loose the most time with traveling, and casting pet when you have quit out of boredom

S

SoulFly Amarok

All necros can just foad from full group exping grounds imo.

Getting pissed.

T

the_smurflord

Originally posted by SoulFly Amarok

Getting pissed.

One of the real headaches is trying to find a full exping group that has a clue what their doing these days. It's no wonder people want to be less dependant on others. Shame really.

A

Addlcove

Originally posted by SoulFly Amarok

Getting pissed.

I have an ickle 21 necro or something.. whenever people that are going to exp "ordinary" arrive at the spot I´m pulling I´ll move, necroes has an advantage, that doesn´t mean we should all be arses

G