Newbie question- mods

T

TedTheDog

And ctrl-k is the suicide button.

And yes, the map Siege has a duff spawn point next to the downstairs gens that puts you in the wall and is most annoying.

Using the command station is simple, walk upto it. "unusing" it is simply a case of pressing your commander button. If you dont know what that is goto "options" and I recall its under "Inventory" or something like that.
If your new avoid using a server running Insomniax ir Renegades. Tribes is enough to take in as it is without huge addons these mods offer.

Also, make sure you've upgraded your client to 1.5 (thats the current version level as of today, the CD version is 1.0). The upgrade is available on our Files section and from many other Tribes sites too. It makes life a little easier and once you've downloaded it the upgrade is simple and painless.

Erm.....
Hope that helps.

S

SimbobX

Okay, I'm pretty new to all this outdoor tribesy kinda death so please accept an apology for my ignorance (which is quite comprehesive
smile.gif
).

I went server hopping last night and found several servers which I assume were running a 'mod' or something similar (whatever) including stuff like loads of extra weapons, loads of extra armour types, extra maps etc etc.

Firstly, is there any way to spot a modified server from the browser (I just thought of that one so if it's really obvious it's because I wasn't looking last night, not because I looked and didn't find it)?

Secondly, any ideas where documentation for the mod can be found (like how to set up binds so I don't have to keep selecting 'use' from the inventory every time I want to change weapon!
smile.gif
)