New healer seeks it all!

Seroquell

Fledgling Freddie
same as title, im a new player to DAOC just installed my CD's and im wondering where to go once i hit 5!

Ive chosen Dwarf, put my points into con,pie,dex...
now id like to be a healing healer so my main line will be Mending...but what else is a good line to accompany it? and how far should i take it? any advice would be great...also i have a friend who says i should look for a guild but being lvl 5 i doubt anyone would want me, how is best to get lvl's at such lowness as lvl 5? he mentioned seeing about getting power levelled to 20? i dont understand what he means though..can anyone enlighten me as to where i can find this powerlevel? or how i start it? again total noobness has befallen me and any input would be nice, on first impressions its a pretty game..hopefully i will be able to find someone to group with who wants to be healed!! :D
Many Thanks,

Seroquell newbie Dwarf Healer to be.

old.Sko

Fledgling Freddie
Typical templates for mender are 39 mend/37 aug (variation - 40 mend/36 aug - you loose 16 resist energy here, which is bad vs. hib pbaoe in exchange for full rezz) - have semi decent soloing ability, which is important for someone with 1st character in daoc, offers to group celerity, resists, gets baseline pacification abilities - single target mez/stun and lullaby ,
40 mend, 36 pac - allows you to be backup mezzer, gets single target root, can do full rez when pr is down, self pom4, requires group to level with =D

Lejemorder

Fledgling Freddie
i will say 4/5 of u lvl in mending means if u r lvl 10 have 8 in mending rest in pac as u get power reg there.
do task (say task to a guard or named person (not merchant) and he giv u something to deliver or kill) it r pretty fast in the beginning but as u hit lvl 10 it get very slow and therefor suggest u find some grps.
About powerlevel or just pl he means another person (much higher lvl then u) kills thing for u and in that way get fast xp :)