Need Some Help !

Punishment

Resident Freddy
Well i know its kinda off topic but here goes :D

I started playing Avalon last nite and i was wondering if anyone knew of a way to change the HuD+Npc names to English from German ... tnx in advance ;)

Mufasa

Fledgling Freddie
Well copy and pasted this off goa (i think) ages ago but here it is. . .

Change the language of the game
This tip is mainly meant for the French, Italian or Spanish players who play on a "classic" server but also for the German players who play on Camlann and why not for English speaking players who would like to try other servers.
While you are asked to use the default language of the server, the best thing is to have a game interface in the same language too. If it's only a one-time trial, you can log on with a client in your home language but if you plan to play regularly we strongly advise you to change your client language to match the server language in order to avoid some known bugs - for instance, it becomes impossible to use the 'r' key to answer a private message, to pay rent, to climb walls when you're stealthed etc).

Here is the process to follow to perform this change :
In your game folder - Dark Age of Camelot : Catacombs, ToA, New Isles or Shrouded Isles - delete the 'language' folder and then open the update.dat file with a text editor (textpad or just notepad for example).
You will find there the following 3 lines :
Mythic Patch
patch.camelot-europe.com :1280/updates/english/catacombs/mpatch.dat
patch.camelot-europe.com :1280/updates/english/catacombs/mpatch.dat

If you play with the Trials of Atlantis version :
Mythic Patch
patch.camelot-europe.com :1280/updates/english/atlantis/mpatch.dat
patch.camelot-europe.com :1280/updates/english/atlantis/mpatch.dat

If you play the New Shrouded Isles version (DAoC + Shrouded Isles - Catacombs graphics engine) :
Mythic Patch
patch.camelot-europe.com :1280/updates/english/newisles/mpatch.dat