My Time is up

R

Robin the Brave

I'm not good at goodbyes but here goes..

Been playing DAoC since the start and like so many recently its lost its appeal, theres only so much you can farm cash for the purpose of having cash and as a pally i am almost useless in RvR.

I would like to thank Avengers of Pendragon for putting up with me, and all the other albs for making my stay in Albion enjoyable... oh what the hell even the hibs and mids for putting up some good fights and the few that took pity on me and spared my worthless arse :)

A big thx to everyone who helped me through this game, none of you will be forgotten and i will miss you all :(

Ive decided to join the VS on planetside as i believe i can actully make a difference in there..

To anyone who disliked me (im sure there are loads :p) im sorry, but im a bitch ;) and thats who i am :p

Anyway told you I suck at goodbyes :)

Thx for a great time, I will miss you all!, and maybe ill be back in a year or so to say hi to some old friends. Good luck all :)

O

old.Wildfire

as a pally i am almost useless in RvR

you are so wrong there!

R

Robin the Brave

Originally posted by old.Wildfire
as a pally i am almost useless in RvR

you are so wrong there!

This is a goodbye thread not a "lets debate how good paladins are thread"

I dont really enjoy RvR, never have done, hense why i am only rr4l6, i mainly solo as i enjoy "fair" duels, as these are rare and im more likely to find a group of SBs or a fg+ this is one of the reasons why i am leaving, so as a solo pally i am useless, but if grouped i could guard, slam, run end regen and annoy enemy casters, oh but then again only if i wasnt mezzed/stunned ;)

S

sagedancer

Ohhh Rob :(
Can't even think of a decent reply im such at a loss of words. I'll sure be missing you and hope that you come back to visit and play with us. Thanks for the dueling lessons and for your support of my wc'ing and most of all, thanks for being you and a riot to group with :)

/hug /kiss