My thoughts on the Tanks Life

Sturrm

Fledgling Freddie
Decided to post my recent experience as to what happened.

5 days ago i spent 3 hours in DL searching for a group and guess what i found one, went on one run, group got wiped half of the group logged.

Someone asked my to try WoW so i been there for the past 5 days.

During my stay in WoW, Mov tricked me into logging into Daoc for a few Emain runs but this time instead of logging my Champ he gave me someones acc and asked me to log an Eldritch. Was my first time playing an Eld (any mage for that matter, been playing for a long time but hate casters).

Well i half heartedly ran to emain with Fitzg (Bard), Lanai (BM), Pelocha (Eldritch, played by me). The whole time complaining that im a noob caster and we gonna die, i suck etc etc etc.

We got to emain and there he was a Highlander Mincer, Lanai Charged in, i DD (Light specced) and pounded the Mincer for 7xx +3xx. For the next 2 hours the damage was constant, 7xx, 8xx, Not counting crits. Casting speed was sick. Tanks would charge on me, 2 Brittle Guards, 1 BT…. Finally they would hit me for 4xx.

Basically what I have found (and im sure peeps will flame me etc) With BodyGuard, BrittleGuards, BT, BoF, a tanks life is a miserable one.